1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Only registered members can see all the forums - if you've received an invitation to join (it'll be on your My Summary page) please register NOW!

3. If you're looking for the LostCousins site please click the logo in the top left corner - these forums are for existing LostCousins members only.
  4. This is the LostCousins Forum. If you were looking for the LostCousins website simply click the logo at the top left.
  5. It's easier than ever before to check your entries from the 1881 Census - more details here

Ancestry Search issues

Discussion in 'Ancestry' started by Pauline, Nov 27, 2018.

1. Pauline

Pauline LostCousins Megastar

I know this has been raised before but it seems to me that over the last couple of weeks, there have been numerous additional problems when searching at Ancestry.

I have a UK subscription (and I'm using Chrome) and I've mentioned before (as have others) that the search results periodically appear on the .com site and while I can get round this by changing the URL to .co.uk and reloading the page, it is a nuisance.

Then there are the times when I click to view an image and it starts loading on the .com site before redirecting me to a sign-in page, and I have to go back and start again.

In some databases specifying a place for the event I'm looking for is either disregarded so I get thousands of results, or I get no results at all. I used to get around this by adding the place as a Keyword instead, but that's now stopped working as well.

Today I have been trying to check out something in the tree of a DNA match which I think is probably incorrect. Having previously found other trees showing the same people, I tried searching for these trees again but they won't show up. Often I get a page showing 'Results 1 of 1' followed by no results!