1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Only registered members can see all the forums - if you've received an invitation to join (it'll be on your My Summary page) please register NOW!

3. If you're looking for the LostCousins site please click the logo in the top left corner - these forums are for existing LostCousins members only.
  4. This is the LostCousins Forum. If you were looking for the LostCousins website simply click the logo at the top left.
  5. It's easier than ever before to check your entries from the 1881 Census - more details here

Ancestry is being strange

Discussion in 'Ancestry' started by jorghes, Apr 12, 2018.

1. jorghes

jorghes LostCousins Superstar

Is anyone else having these problems with Ancestry?

Suddenly Ancestry is forgetting that I have a full subscription and half the time will bring up the "buy a subscription" page every time I click on a link...

It's been happening all day and clicking every link about three times before Ancestry remembers I have a subscription is getting old fast.

Anyone else suffering?

2. Tim

Tim Megastar and Moderator Staff Member

Afraid so. And other things, when you're on a person and click search, it goes to a generic search asking you to input data instead of just searching with the data from the person you're on.

3. jorghes

Luckily I haven't tried that one! I've just been attempting to get through my hints.

Although before that it was simply refusing to follow the link through... kept going to a "can't do this" page, and I had to repeat every click.

4. peter

peter Administrator Staff Member

I haven't had any of those problems, but I've had the 'data unavailable' (or similar message come up quite a few times recently). It reminds of the old FamilySearch website, which was frequently overloaded.